From: Jeff Greene Sent: Tuesday, October 18, 2005 11:11 AM To: Jim Bensberg; Sallie Clark; Wayne Williams; Douglas Bruce; Dennis Hisey Cc: Terry Harris; Fran St. Germain; Rick Dietz Subject: Elected Official and Senior Executive Salary Report Importance: High

Commissioners Bensberg, Clark, Williams, Bruce and Hisey,

I was requested by one of the Commissioners to provide a salary report detailing the salaries of Elected Officials and Senior Executives of El Paso County earning \$90,000 or more dollars per year. I have attached the requested report. This report is being distributed to all Commissioners. Please let me know if you have any questions. Many thanks!

JOB TITLE		ANNUAL
Senior Assistant County Attorney	John Franklin	\$90,000.00
Deputy District Attorney IV	Robert Harward	\$90,000.00
Sheriff Bureau Chief	Lawrence Kastner	\$93,432.00
Sheriff Bureau Chief	Paul Zani	\$93,432.00
Sheriff Bureau Chief	Joseph Breister	\$93,432.00
Director Government Policy Analysis	Marquis Bell	\$93,505.44
Chief Distrist Attorney	Diana May	\$94,000.08
Sheriff	Terrance Maketa	\$95,000.00
First Assistant County Attorney & Land Use Manager	Cole Emmons	\$96,000.00
Assistant Director Development Services	lmad Karaki	\$96,390.00
Director Employee Benefits & Medical Services	Jeffrey Greene	\$97,183.20
Director Environmental Services	Jerold Haile	\$98,532.00
Director Facilities Management	Monnie Gore	\$98,800.08
Under Sheriff	Teri Goodall	\$99,036.00
Chief Deputy County Attorney	Andrew Gorgey	\$100,000.08
Chief Deputy District Attorney	Elizabeth Kirkman	\$100,000.08
Assistant County Attorney & Litigation Manager	Jay Lauer	\$101,000.16
Chief Deputy District Attorney	Douglas Miles	\$101,000.16
Director Human Services	Barbara Drake	\$104,040.00
Director Employment Services	Sue Autry	\$105,263.28
Director Financial Services	Nicola Sapp	\$106,000.08
Director Development Services	Richard Anderwald	\$106,029.12
Deputy District Attorney IV	Amy Folsom-Mullaney	\$107,000.16
Director of Transportation	John McCarty	\$112,200.00
County Attorney	Willaim Louis	\$112,200.24
District Attorney	John Newsome	\$120,000.00
Chief Information Officer	William Miller	\$120,479.52
County Administrator	Terry Harris	\$142,470.48
Forensic Pathologist	Robert Bux	\$150,000.00
Forensic Pathologist	Donald Ritchey	\$150,000.00
5	-	\$3,166,426.16
		-

## cc. Board of County Commissioners

Commissioner Bensberg (chairman) Commissioner Clark (vice-chair) Commissioner Williams Commissioner Bruce Commissioner Hisey

County Administrator Terry Harris Deputy Administrator Jeff Greene